A General’s Send-off


I don’t know how many of my readers and followers are familiar with the Steampunk community, or if they are, how familiar they are with the Wandering Legion of the Thomas Tew.  If you’re not familiar with either, please stay, as the community says a temporary ‘good-bye’ to the General known in real life as Jeffrey Lilley.

photo via makethemlaugh

Now I won’t get political and say whether or not I think people should be sent out or involve myself in any internal steampunk conflicts if there may be any. I just want to say good-bye to someone I know who is brave enough to go out and defend us willingly.

Now if anyone would like to give him a send-off in the comments or say something comforting to his (very new) wife that I can pass along, please do so.

Leave a Reply

