I-Con 30


I am a nerd. A huuuge nerd. A plus of having an SLR camera is that it gives me the excuse to go to various nerdy events and take lots and lots of pictures to justify having said camera.

I-Con is an event that will always be in my head as my favorite because it was my very first convention. Everyone in my family thought I was strange for liking anime, so when I went to I-Con, I saw that not onl did people like to WATCH anime and read the manga, they would dress up as the characters, conjecture about what one character would do in what situation, as well as have battles on the Physic’s lawn (now no longer allowed).

In the same day I was introduced to the concept as “other people think like you!” I was introduced to LARPing, furries, shadowcasts and the like.

Event: I-Con 30
I love kids who dress up at conventions. They are always cute and if you make a suggestion that they do a pose, they can get really into it.

Event: I-Con 30
I’m partial to anythign steampunk. I just love seeing what people will do with the designs.

Event: I-Con 30
It’s funny, up until I saw this girl, I hadn’t seen any parasols. Then after I couldn’t get away from them.

Event: I-Con 30
Is there anythign better than when family dresses up together?

Event: I-Con 30
I wish there was someone next to him to show off how TALL he was!

Event: I-Con 30
I grabbed this candid because I thought it was funny that he was running by.

Event: I-Con 30
Oh, pokepals 😀

Event: I-Con 30
The best Grimmjow ever, of all time. Dude, he DYED his hair! No wigs! ❤

Event: I-Con 30
She works at/for SteampunkFunk! Man, I want one of those hats….

Event: I-Con 30
I guess this is something from Homestuck named Aradia (a dead robot). She was dancing to some music and was metallic, so I needed a picture.

Event: I-Con 30
KINGDOM HEARTS! Need I say more? ❤ ❤ ❤

Event: I-Con 30
I love seeing color added to steampunk outfits. The purple and green were great colors for these to. Extra points for “no goggles on the hat” and the efathers and colored sand additions!

Oh, and the parasol on the left is authentic!

Event: I-Con 30

Nice wild west style of steampunk. I love her expression.

Event: I-Con 30
I’m not familiar with Star wars at all, but I had to get this.

Event: I-Con 30
Darn you…BREAK CHARACTER AND TALK! Nothing feels more awkward to me than trying to talk to a furry whose character doesn’t talk….

Leave a Reply

