365 Year 2 – Week 1


I decided that this year I would continue my 365 project. Whether or not this will remain a 365 project or go down to a 52 project has yet to be seen.  Anyways, I decided to start this new year off with some animal pictures.  Instead of doing individual posts and flooding my twitter and RSS feeds, I’ll merge them into one post.

365 Year 2 Day 1

My friend has several snakes, fish and a cat.  This brown snake was pretty sleepy, so I was able to get a ton of pictures of him.

365 Year 2 Day 2

The cat, Nik, is somewhat used to my camera, but as you can see, he enjoys watching TV more than watching me.

365 Year 2 Day 3

365 Year 2 Day 4

This snake was a pain in the butt to get photos of!  She wouldn’t stop moving, and when she would finally calm down, getting a good shot like this was hard since her color was so close to the arm she was wrapped around!  I don’t think I’ve ever seen a snake move so fast that wasn’t about to strike!

365 Year 2 Day 5

I think I spent a little too much time trying to get a picture of her flicking her tongue out at me.  She kept flicking it at the camera like she was mocking me.  Silly snake >:O

One thought on “365 Year 2 – Week 1

Leave a Reply

