October


Whew~ I have to say, this month is crazier than I could have imagined. How? Well, not only is every weekend packed with events, some events are creeping into the week. I have an incredible backlog of images to go through, edit and post, as well as email to the subjects themselves. Even though this is the final week of October, I think you all will be seeing Halloween-y themes pictures straight through till Christmas (if I don’t get a day off to actually do regular posts).

What I would love love love to do is to actually have at least one clear day during the week and do no less than three posts, all about one event, then do another event the next day. I don’t want to over-saturate the blog with any one thing and get people bored with this silly little site of mine.

Anyways, for those who don’t know, this has been my schedule for the month of October:

8-10: New York Comic Con/New York Anime Fest
16: Zombie-con
23: Steampunk picnic in Prospect Park
24: Brooklyn Indie Fair/Fashion Show
29: unplanned
30: Blood Manor and Steampunk Haunted House
31: Halloween! I have no idea what will happen this day

I was supposed to go to four events between the 23 and 24, but I didn’t feel like traveling so far by myself after the steampunk picnic and my body refused to obey me on the 24. I’m getting way too old too soon!

Leave a Reply

