Week 36 – 251/365


I don’t know if anyone here remembers Ay-Leen the Peacemaker, but I did a photo-shoot with her a while back.  I also did a mini tutorial with one of her images and she was in the I-Con steampunk photo-shoot.  I revisited some images and gave them the old b&w treatment 🙂

251/365 Outtake

First we went to the roof of her building (which was fantastic) and checked the lighting and where she would pose.  You can’t tell, but the foor was painted to reflect light and it was kind of blinding and hard to deal with.

251/365 Outtake

We did get some good poses in.  We had to fight the glaring sun, the reflected light, the wind and trying to get the pose right.

251/365

It’s been a while, but I remember the experience being quite fun ♥

2 thoughts on “Week 36 – 251/365

    • Thanks 🙂 I found out how much detail came back when I was just tooling around on my lunch break. Black and white gets rid of some of the colors that distract from what’s important

Leave a Reply

