Week 27 – 183/365


At the tippy tippy end of my Pride walk (roughly hour 12?) I was walking really slowly to Penn Station when I heard through my headphones someone talking.  I turned and there was this guy asking me for loose change.  I felt horrible because I barely had enough to get my train ticket, and told him so.  Then he asked for my flag.  I was completely confused but gave it to him.  He waved it around a bit, then asked me to take pictures of him doing it.  I complied (completely confused) and when he was done waving the flag he asked for a model’s commission.

183/365

I felt bad repeating I had nearly no money to take the train home and he didn’t believe me for several moments until I kept checking my train timetable since he was making me late.  He handed me back my flag resentfully and said I should erase the images since he wasn’t paid for them, then took it back and said I should find him if I managed to sell a few copies.  I promised I would.  So if anyone wants to buy this, make the check out to “CASH”, mail it to me and I’ll hand it to the dude.

19 thoughts on “Week 27 – 183/365

  1. Thanks for the tip, Babette! I wasn’t aware of it. The walk for Downtown Los Angeles is full for tomorrow, but it sounds like a fun thing to do.

    By the way, what lens did you end up getting?

    • I got a sigma 70-300 f4-5.6 dg macro. Still haven’t told my boyfriend I got it. Mostly because it cost so much and also because I got cheated out of $150 on it. Never buy lenses from NYC that are not from B&H Photo :\

  2. Sweet lens! If your boyfriend visits your blog, He knows it now!!!!

    Sorry to hear you got cheated. How did that happen? Adorama is ok, but B&H is the best. Definitely stay away from the stores in Brooklyn. They’re all shysters.

    • No worries, he doesn’t.

      Basically, I didn’t know B&H was closed Saturdays and I had my heart set on getting a 70-300mm lens. So I called around and found a store in Times Square that had two – one cheaper one more expensive. Long story short, if I had checked Amazon.com or ANY other site, I would have seen my $350 lens was really $150, including free shipping.

      I’m chalking it up to being too excited and living with my mistake. I do so love the lens though…I get to fully use it on the photo walk tomorrow.

      By the by, you don’t HAVE to register for a walk – that just makes you eligible for the prizes later on I believe. If you want to go to hang with other photogs, go ahead. There’s probably some unregistered cancellations anyways.

      Well, it is past midnight here so I am turning in. Good night Bisogno!

  3. Bisogno :Sweet lens!
    Adorama is ok, but B&H is the best.

    At Adorama Camera our aim is to be better than “OK”!!

    We take great pride in offering a vast range of products at competitive pricing (we will always do our best to price-match to reputable retailers), speedy shipping and excellence in customer service.

    What else could we do for Adorama Camera to be your first choice for all your photographic requirements?

    Helen Oster
    Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador

    http://helenoster.blogspot.com
    helen.oster@adoramacamera.com
    http://www.adorama.com

  4. Bisogno :Sweet lens!
    Adorama is ok, but B&H is the best.

    At Adorama Camera our aim is to be better than “OK”!!

    We take great pride in offering a vast range of products at competitive pricing (we will always do our best to price-match to reputable retailers), speedy shipping and excellence in customer service.

    What else could we do for Adorama Camera to be your first choice for all your photographic requirements?

    Helen Oster
    Adorama Camera Customer Service Ambassador

    helen.oster[AT]adoramacamera.com

Leave a Reply

