Week 26 – 177/365


Today is another longer post.  The theme is “shoot from the hip”, since I took these on the go, and literally shot from my hip.  I think when I took these photos, it was hour 11 and 12, and I was heading home from the parade.  My feet were killing me and I didn’t have the strength to lift my camera, but I absolutely adore how these shots came out.

In regards to processing, I only cropped down, darkened the shadows and bumped up the saturation.  The angles are the same as they are in the originals.

177/365

Not sure if these ladies were together, but they seemed to have fun chatting.

177/365 Outtake

Something about this image grabbed me once I cropped it down to this.  Once I got rid of the people on the side, this became a better image.

177/365 Outtake

I LOVE this girl!  She’d be the pain photo if it wasn’t for the cute couple I had taken earlier.

177/365 Outtake

Oops, looks like she saw me, but she just kept going.  Good sport, and I like her hat ♥

177/365 Outtake

Chronologically, the first ‘shoot from the hip’ that I took, but last because you have to end a post strong, right?  I love the streaks in the woman’s hair on the right.  I had problems in post with red’s shirt because it was so overwhelmingly bright :\  I still enjoy the image and the angle.

2 thoughts on “Week 26 – 177/365

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Week 26 – 177/365 « My 365 Photog Blog -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

