Week 21 – 144/365


Yesterday I was able to give some of my friends a visit and I was able to see my goddaughter.  It has been two months since I have seen her and she has grown a LOT!  She can (for the most part) sit up, get herself into a sitting position and raise Cain in her walker.  She’s so adorable.

So a bit after I got there, mum and dad decided to go to a nearby lake to cool her off.  The temperature was around 90 then so no one was complaining about that decision.  Being the nerd that I am, I had my camera on hand, but dad did too, so we were both nerds.  He shoots film though.

144/365

I love how she looks at the water like “You’re not putting me in THERE are you mommy?”

144/365 Outtake

The water was like bathwater warm.  Perfect for dumping little baby toes in.  She reacted to the whole thing better than I thought she would.

144/365 Outtake

And she reacted to soft mud the way any baby would.  Gotta squish it in-between the toes and wiggle the feet waaaay in there!

I’m such a nerd.

Leave a Reply

