Week 17 – 113/365


Well, my photo shoot didn’t end up happening on Saturday, and I was afraid my photo walk (flickr group) would be canceled today due to bad weather.  I knew it would be outside, and from 1pm to about 4 or 5, but I didn’t do too much research into what the Arboretum had.

Since the people in the photo walk group all seemed to have known each other, I decided to invite a friend to come along with me.  She brought her boyfriend and we met up with the only member of the group who ended up coming.  It had been raining/drizzling up to that point, so I don’t blame the rest of the group for not showing up.  Honestly, I was really not wanting to go because of the weather, but I really wanted to try a photo walk.

The first person I invited was Jacklyn Breitfeller (website), originally a friend of my boyfriend.  She and I went to the same college, but she graduated the same year I started attending, so we didn’t meet until 2009.  She currently holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts, a Master of fine Arts and next year will be receiving a Masters of Arts Education.

113/365

Jacklyn’s main photo subjects are bands, flowers/nature and portraiture, and her main camera is a Canon DSLR.  Getting a ‘natural’ image of her was horrible, because she kept posing for the camera.  So horrible to try and get candids of her today 🙂

113/365 Outtake

Next on the list is her boyfriend, whose name I won’t put on yet because he mentioned he wants to keep his name off of the internet.  Anyways, I don’t know if he has a favorite subject, except he liked stopping to take ‘texture’ pictures of fungus, tree bar, pebbles, etc.  He and Jacklyn both have Canon cameras, and would trade lenses every now and then.

113/365 Outtake

Third is the member we met up with, Dynamic Image (flickr, twitter).  Another Canon user (I felt so outnumbered 😛) who was great to walk with and talk to.  it was great being able to walk with people and just pause to take pictures without being thought of as weird. DI introduced us to some locations we could visit in various parts of the years, plus we talked about other possible walks for the future.

113/365 Outtake

This final shot is of Jacklyn’s boyfriend posing against her while trying to take a shot.

4 thoughts on “Week 17 – 113/365

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Week 17 – 113/365 « My 365 Photog Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. Awesome post! I had a great time yesterday. It was cool to meet you and your friends and look forward to doing more shooting with you. Cheers RW/DI

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  4. Pingback: Week 26 – 181/365 « My 365 Photog Blog

Leave a Reply

