Week 14 – 093/365


Oh my….had a total scare about going tot he hospital last night.  I ended up being ok, but I did find out there’s a really nice one near by geared towards women.

Now to cheer up from my scare last night, how about some DANCING?  And an extra 2 images today since I’m feeling generous (and I still have over 800 images to go through).

Caramell Dancing (aka Caramelldansen (wikipedia article, english lyrics with example)) is popular with fans, and I guess it’s not surprising for someone to set down a small stereo, play the music and start a dance fest.  I got the following closeups from the dance:

I had to take just closeups because there were a ton of people, plus they were dancing as well, blocking my lens.  The best I could do was stand on my toes over their bent elbows and shoot a person across the circle.

093/365

This kid was dressed as Roxas, a member of Organization XIII from Kingdom Hearts 2.

093/365 Outtake

Roxas and Saïx from Organization XIII in Kingdom Hearts 2.

093/365 Outtake

Chun Li from Street Fighter II, a character from the old competitive fighting arcade games now since moved to console platforms.

093/365 Outtake

Dreamwolf, a member of the FurAffinity community.  It’s not obvious from the picture (but it is in the video), but his lower jaw actually moves when he talks.  Absolutely loved talking with him and his friends.

Now, I’m not an expert on these guys (I seemed to have missed the informative panels) so here’s a blurb from Wikipedia:

Furry fandom (also known as furrydom, fur fandom or furdom) refers to the fandom for fictional anthropomorphic animal characters with human personalities and characteristics.[1] Examples of anthropomorphic attributes include exhibiting human intelligence and facial expressions, the ability to speak, walk on two legs, and wear clothes. Furry fandom is also used to refer to the community of artists, writers, role players and general fans of the furry art forms who gather on the Internet and at conventions.

093/365 Outtake

Misty from the well know anime, Pokemon.  If I seriously have to tell you or link the explanation for this anime, I’d have to ask what cave you’ve been living in for the past 12 years.

Leave a Reply

