Week 13 – 085/365


Uh oh, week 13. Traditionally (in America mostly), 13 is an unlucky number, so I should be careful this week I suppose 🙂

Have I ever mentioned that I am a nerd?  I used to be a huge nerd, but school has forced me to normal out a bit by being around normal people on a regular basis.  How boring.

Shaolin Kung Fu Studios

Every year on the Stony Brook Physic’s Lawn, there is a display of incredible physical prowess and ability by youngsters. More information can be found on their home site.

085/365

This girl’s level of concentration was great.  She is obviously used to cameras watching her because she ignored them like a pro.

085/365 Outtake

The boys were more exasperated than intimidated by the cameras.  Because of where I was standing (primo photo spot), keeping my position was hard so I had to leave soon after these. I was as also heading to an arranged photo-shoot I didn’t want to miss, and photographing their speed was difficult.

085/365 Outtake

Right before the display, I saw the boys relaxing and stretching before the crowd started coming in.

<b>Shaolin Kung Fu Studios
Every year on the Stony Brook Physic’s Lawn, there is a display of imcredible physical prowess and ability by youngsters.  <a href=”http://www.iconsf.org/shaolin.php&#8221; rel=”nofollow”>More information can be found on their home site.</a>
2 thoughts on “Week 13 – 085/365

Leave a Reply

